top of page
  • Writer's pictureNitin Jayanand

Bangalore to guwahati.

Updated: Apr 25, 2018

A very long 2 and a half day journey.

Day 3 - On the train.


So a long day in the train.Travelling in AC 2Tier

For Breakfast was Bread and Omlette 40

For Lunch was Egg fried rice 60

For Tea was Egg Chowmein 50

And for Dinner is Rice and Chicken curry 105.




Observations on the train.


2Tier journey is pretty boring if you are alone. My 1.4gb data ran out by mid day having to watch videos and listening to music.


Another thing, Indian travellers get quite offended if you turn down a request for change of seat. I had booked my tickets 4 months in advance so I get my preferred seats and I might have my own justification for why I needed it.


Anyways all I wanted was a lower berth not necessarily window, but definitely lower. A couple with kids were very upset that I refused to exchange.


There is a lot of options if it comes to sleeper class, there is AC 2Tier, AC 3Tier and then Second class. If they are someone who can get confirmation in the 2Tier they could have definetly got their choice of berth in 3Tier

They made a bad choice thinking that the person next to them would adjust. They should have prioritised whether it was 2Tier AC or Lower berth.


And Last of all the dinner that was ordered came at 9:10pm. A lot of people with kids who ordered dinner where all screaming, the caterers were apologetic and explained that it's been a problem ever since they changed cooking to electric from gas


Another day and half to go to get to guwahati


Day 4 - On the train.

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

My trip blog

Unfortunately I was'mnt able to update my Blog on the road, So i ended up using Polarsteps which was great, Here is my trip report. https://www.polarsteps.com/NitinJayanand/351214-motorcycle-trip-indi

Dirang

Today was the first day of ride into the Himalayas. We are heading into Dirang which is 125kms from Bhalukpong. Strapped and loaded we headed towards the ranges. The road for most of the stretch till

bottom of page